Powel Name Squad For The Final Game

Castleford Tigers Head Coach Daryl Powell has named his 21-man squad for the clash against Warrington Wolves!

The play-off places in Betfred Super League 2021 are going right down with the Tigers knowing if they can beat the Wolves in the final regular-season round, they will be in the playoffs the following week in 6th place.

Thursday night will be the wonderful night of the Daryl Powell era. In his eight years ruling over the Tigers, he has played an important role in making their presence in front of the world. 

The Round 25 fixture is also taking players to the field at Wheldon Road as Tigers players. Grant Millington will be retiring after 10 seasons of service, whilst Oliver Holmes, Jesse Sene-Lefao, Peter Mata’utia, and Alex Foster will all be moving onto different clubs for the next year.


It will be a wonderful evening of rugby league action, followed by an opportunity to say GoodBye!

The Players:

  • Gareth O’Brien
  • Lewis Bienek
  • Jordan Turner
  • Suaia Matagi
  • Daniel Smith
  • Jesse Sene-Lefao
  • James Clare
  • Tyla Hepi
  • Alex Foster
  • George Griffin
  • Nathan Massey
  • Adam Milner
  • Cheyse Blair
  • Grant Millington
  • Paul McShane
  • Liam Watts
  • Danny Richardson
  • Michael Shenton
  • Peter Mata’utia
  • Derrell Olpherts
  • Niall Evalds

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please don't enter any spam link in the comment box.